MEETING SCHEDULE: THE SECOND THURSDAY OF EACH MONTH @ 3:15 in C-15 WHEN SCHOOL IS IN SESSION

Layne Long

Margie Askins - Vice Chair

Clint Calhoun

Erin Harper

Carol Triplett

School Improvement Teams are required by North Carolina law to develop improvement plans that move the school forward in all areas. 

These plans set goals and allow team members to collaborate on ways to achieve the goals and needs of the school.  The team is made of a school administrator, instructional personnel, instructional support personnel, and teacher assistants assigned to the school building, and parents of children enrolled in the school. 


School Improvement Teams are considered a public body and are subject to open meeting laws.  Staff, parents, and community members are always welcome to attend and observe the meetings. Meetings are held at school, usually in a classroom on the second Thursday of each month beginning at 3:15 pm, unless otherwise rescheduled. 


Do you have suggestions for improvements? You may communicate directly with an individual on the school team or send a request to the entire committee. The school members’ names and contact information are listed below:


Kevin Lampson, Chair, klampson@llcharter.org

Layne Long  llong@llcharter.org 

Margie Askins, Vice-Chair, maskins@llcharter.org 

Clint Calhoun ccalhoun@llcharter.org 

Jennifer Kruseman jkruseman@llcharter.org 

Jennifer Powell jpowell@llcharter.org 

Francis Phipps fphipps@llcharter.org

Michael Smith msmith@llcharter.org 

Barbara Cohen bcohen@llcharter.org 

Carol Triplett ctriplett@llcharter.org

Erin Harper eharper@llcharter.org

Parents: Ella Smith, Laura Cruz, Tara Woodard


Our current school improvement plan is located on the NC Star/Indistar system at https://www.indistar.org/ 

To access our school improvement plan, use the following login information:

Guest Login: GuestS17751

Password:GuestS17751

Jennifer Kruseman

Jennifer Powell - Secretary

Genie Phipps

Michael Smith

Barbara Cohen